This does not apply to classes synchronised directly via a Platinum subscription. For information about how data deletion is handled in Platinum plans, see: How long is class data stored for Platinum schools?

To comply with data protection laws, including GDPR, student data must be deleted once it is no longer necessary for it to be stored. Therefore, whenever a class is imported, the user must choose an expiry date. This defaults to one year in the future, but you should select a date appropriate to your context, ensuring that data is not stored on Mega Seating Plan for longer than is necessary.
Was this article helpful?
Cancel
Thank you!